Samplers on ACID

Everything we love about Samplers from E-MU, AKAI, Ensoniq, Kurzweil, Roland, and all the rest.

You are not logged in.

#1 2017-09-13 08:18:01

Olaf_Oldschool
Member
Registered: 2017-09-13
Posts: 4

ESI-32 MIDI Sample Dump Problem

Hi Guys,

I'm using an old ESI-32 which I'v purchased a couple of weeks ago.
It came with OS 2.1 and everything was working fine including support for GOTEC USB-FLoppy Emulator and SCSI-IDE Adpter with attached IDE DOM of 8GB.

Unfortunately I don't have SCSI in any of my computers and don't want to buy an adapter to transfer Samples to my ESI.
I've tried MIDI Sample Dump to do this and it's working fine with OS 2.1.
It's slow but working, that's ok for my needs.

Now I've purchased some Eproms with OS 3.02 and replaced the old ones.
Os 3.02 is shown in the display of the sampler.
Unfortunately now MIDI Sample Dump is not longer working.
It interrupts shortly after the start and only a few packets are sent.

Anyboday knows about this problem?
And maybe knows how it can be fixed?

As far as I know the release note regarding the OS 3.02 says "..the MIDI sample dump problem fixed..".
Is this the problem they were talking about?
But why it isn't working?

Best regards,

Olaf

p.s.: answers in English and German are most welcome ;-)

Offline

#2 2017-09-13 11:27:30

Olaf_Oldschool
Member
Registered: 2017-09-13
Posts: 4

Re: ESI-32 MIDI Sample Dump Problem

....because it may be of interest

I'm using the MOTU MIDI lite.
I've tried the MIDI I/O of my Lexicon Omega, too.
Both did not work with MSD on 3.02.

Still have a Midisport 2x2 but havn't tried it yet (just forgotten and switched back to 2.10 in the meantime).

[EDIT]
I'm using Sample Wrench for Sample Dump SDS16 and tried Elektron C6, too.
Both work with 2.10 and won't work with 3.02.

Regards,

Olaf

Last edited by Olaf_Oldschool (2017-09-13 12:55:11)

Offline

#3 2017-09-14 06:21:12

Olaf_Oldschool
Member
Registered: 2017-09-13
Posts: 4

Re: ESI-32 MIDI Sample Dump Problem

It could be helpful aswell if anybody with an ESI-32 and OS 3.02 can try to MIDI Sample Dump.
If he/she needs advice how to do this please let me know.
Maybe I've purchased a defective OS? Or a beta version of the 3.02 or whatever.

BR

Olaf

Offline

#4 2017-09-16 07:09:25

Olaf_Oldschool
Member
Registered: 2017-09-13
Posts: 4

Re: ESI-32 MIDI Sample Dump Problem

Problem solved.
Electron c6 is working with OS 3.02 but Sample Wrench not.
Minimum requirements are met.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB