Samplers on ACID

Everything we love about Samplers from E-MU, AKAI, Ensoniq, Kurzweil, Roland, and all the rest.

You are not logged in.

#1 2016-02-11 16:23:43

Rivet31
Member
Registered: 2014-12-16
Posts: 15

some questions

I recently bought an E4Xt ultra, just wondering if I can take my 2 esynth roms from my esynth and put them I the e4xt?
what's everyone's preferred technique on pitching breaks? I've tried pitching down by 100 cents using the "tight" algo but it makes my breaks sound unusable any tips?
Its weird but the sound from the 4xt is waaay darker than my esynth even though they're both ultras.
Also,When the emu boots up it has a few presets and samples already loaded, ive tried Ram-Rom and Rom-Ram but i get a "Rom heap full" message. Anyone know how i can wipe it and preload my own samples?
Thanks alot for any help.

Offline

#2 2016-02-16 18:46:50

CF3
Member
Registered: 2015-04-05
Posts: 19

Re: some questions

Rivet31 wrote:

I recently bought an E4Xt ultra, just wondering if I can take my 2 esynth roms from my esynth and put them I the e4xt?

Yup, can you do this. Definitely check the manual. There's a bunch of slots inside the Ultras for ROMS, and they have to be in certain ones.

http://www.deepsonic.ch/deep/docs_manua … lation.pdf

Last edited by CF3 (2016-02-16 18:52:59)

Offline

#3 2016-02-17 15:11:03

Rivet31
Member
Registered: 2014-12-16
Posts: 15

Re: some questions

Cheers CF3, checked that pdf and looks nice and easy so gonna try this over the weekend, love my esynth but the HD in my e4xt is a must have, so would be great to consolidate everything in one. Thanks for the help.

Offline

#4 2016-02-25 14:50:16

tiger001
Member
Registered: 2015-03-17
Posts: 9

Re: some questions

try this :

connect E4xt over SCSI with the E-Synt (10€ SCSI cable)

load up the bank(s) in your E-synth

export to E4xt

save (new) bank on HD in E4xt...

this way you can have/use your E-Synt banks in your E4xt

Offline

#5 2016-02-27 00:42:50

Rivet31
Member
Registered: 2014-12-16
Posts: 15

Re: some questions

That's a great idea, I'm going to try that at the weekend. Cheers for the tip

Offline

#6 2016-02-28 11:07:21

Rivet31
Member
Registered: 2014-12-16
Posts: 15

Re: some questions

Dose, that didn't work for me, connected the 2 samplers with scsi but the esynth didn't see the e4xt so couldn't export to it.
Maybe its my esynth? It will read and play from a ZIP disk but wont save/export to it.
Gonna fit the roms manually later.

Offline

#7 2016-02-29 13:19:48

tiger001
Member
Registered: 2015-03-17
Posts: 9

Re: some questions

make sure both samplers have a different SCSI ID + note that internal (SCSI) hard-disks also consume a SCSI ID !
also make sure that in master - setup - scsi the option 'ignore SCSI on xxx' is not filled in
try big bang method (everything 'on' on the same time) and first E-synt, then E4x and vice-versa...

Offline

#8 2016-02-29 13:22:25

tiger001
Member
Registered: 2015-03-17
Posts: 9

Re: some questions

first mount the ZIP disk (if it will not show itself on startup)
then format LL a disk
-make sure the ZIP is not write protected!-
save a bank onto the ZIP..

read from it

Offline

#9 2016-03-02 13:13:54

Rivet31
Member
Registered: 2014-12-16
Posts: 15

Re: some questions

Tried all the above Las night but no dice. Both samplers wont see each other, tried everything.
Thanks alot tiger001 for your help anyway.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB